Club Notes
Mon 3rd Dec 2018


The Annual General Meeting took place on Sunday night: The following committee was elected for the incoming year:

Honarary Presidents:

  • Francis McNally
  • Peter McLernon
  • Sally Hoy
  • John Gourley
  • Felix McGuire
  • Frank O'Neill
  • Jim McCreesh
  • Sean Ruddy
  • Eugene Mullan
  • Paddy Cush

Chairman: Anthony Mullan

Vice Chair: Niall Mullan

Secretary: Barry Ruddy

Asst sec: Paula McGurk

Treasurer: Stephen Carroll

Asst Treas: Mickey McAleer

PRO: Seamus Carroll

Youth Officer: Aidan McGarrity

Childrens Officer: Adrian Nugent

Dev Officer: Seamus Donaghy,

Health & Wellbeing: Oonagh Mackle

Cultural Officer: Eamon McGarrity

County Comm rep: Colm Mackle


  • John McGurk
  • Cathal Cush
  • Sean Mallon
  • Barry Tally
  • Pat McGuire
  • Kevin Devlin
  • Aislinn Carroll
  • Reamonn Gourley


Lotto numbers for Monday 26th November were 4, 14, 18, 19. No Jackpot winner and three match three winners winning £35 each, Helen Mc Creesh, Siobhan Hayden and Francis Lagan. This weeks Jackpot is £3600.


Our Grand Development Draw has proved to be a massive success, and we congratulate all our prizewinners and also thank all those who supported us by buying tickets or making donations. An Charraig Naomh Pádraig/Friends Of Rock appreciate very much all the generous support our ticket sellers have received over the last 13 months. A massive thank you goes to all those brave men, women and children who have covered many miles in all sorts of conditions over those 13 months. From last October right up to Friday night they kept going and all at the club and they themselves should appreciate that all the effort has been worthwhile. The team leaders who kept their foot soldiers motivated throughout and the Draw Team themselves who organised the whole thing, a massive THANK YOU from all at the club and a massive thank you also to the local community who have backed our project right from the start. Of course this is not the end, but the beginning of a whole new chapter in the history of An Charraig Naomh Pádraig, for our whole community, and the youth of today will hopefully continue on all this good work in the years to come. # RSP. Ní neart go cur le chéile. A special word of thanks to County Chairman Michael Kerr, Malachi Cush, the management and staff of The Glenavon Hotel and to Eamon McGarrity & Ciara Cush for their work behind the scenes on Friday night, our Scór group and also our photographer Oliver Molloy.

The prize winners were as follows:

  • 1st prize-£10,000 Charlie Earley (Castlederg)
  • 2nd prize-£3,000 Mark McGrade (Dromore)
  • 3rd prize-£1,000 Eamon Coyle (Keady)
  • 4th prize-£500 Philip Maguire (Toome)

There were also 5 winners of £100 as follows:

  • Aaron Evan (Monaghan)
  • Sean Devenney (Drumquin)
  • Claire Maguire (Lisnaskea)
  • Grace Hughes (Australia)
  • Nichola Hughes (Dungannon)

Congratulations to all our prize winners and thank you to everyone who supported our development draw.


Congratulations to all our Players of The Year award winners :

  • Ladies Senior POY; Rebecca Mackle.
  • Runner Up; Catherine O'Neill.
  • Men's Senior POY; Liam Nugent(Conor Devlin Trophy).
  • Reserve POY; Eamon McGarrity(Gabriel McGurk Trophy).
  • Minor POY; Conor Ward(Malachy Murphy Shield).

Congratulations also from all at the club to Liam Nugent who picked up the 'Golden Boot' award for top scorer in Division 3 at the Tyrone Teamtalk awards in The Great Northern Hotel in Bundoran on Friday night. Liam put in some great performances for the club throughout the year and is richely deserving of this award.


Congratulations and well done Conor Ward and Liam Nugent and the entire UUJ squad who are All Ireland Fresher A Champions defeating Galway University 1-12 to 1-6 in the final at Abbottstown Dublin on Tuesday night, well done boys.


The Christmas lights switch on takes place in Rock this Friday night at 7.30pm. Santa will be in attendance and refreshments in Parochial Hall afterwards. All welcome.


The second Annual Rock Run will take place on Tuesday 1st January 2019. More details on this later.

Leave a Comment